Packing up my life

I move into my dorm a week from today. The feeling is interesting. I’m excited, but I’m also terrified. I have lived in my current home for 15 years and so everything I know is in this house and in this town. I feel like this is common for new incoming freshmen and I’m trying not to freak out. The point is, I’m packing up my room and it’s incredibly daunting. I’m starting serious packing today so I’m not freaking out next Tuesday when I have to load the car and I still have 17,000 things still laying around.

Of course, all of this is happening during Write On Con, which if you are an author or writer or just curious, I highly recommend it. There is a lot of content and because it’s online, the scheduling is flexible to whatever schedule you have going today. http://www.writeoncon.com <– check it out. I had already packed my office, and I had to unpack it to get my legal pad so I could jot down some notes. It’s an incredibly exciting experience regardless of where you are in the writing world, from seasoned author to beginning scribbler, there is something for everyone in every genre and target audience.

Goals for this week:

-finish packing

-deliver all books by Friday so I don’t have to worry about them getting damaged

-clean car (my goodness it’s a mess)

-sleep a little bit to give myself a cushion at start of semester

-get the most out of Write On Con (schedule below)

Leave a Reply

